Quick Links

Quick Links

Back to top

Maple Cross JMI & Nursery

Our Staff

Teaching & Learning Staff

School Structure

 Nursery    Early Years Foundation Stage
 Year 1    Key Stage 1
 Year 2
 Year 3    Lower Key Stage 2
 Year 4
 Year 5    Upper Key Stage 2
 Year 6

Leadership Team

Ms H Trickett Head Teacher (Mon, Tues & Weds)
Designated Senior Lead (DSL) for Child Protection
Staffing / Personnel / Finance / Premises / Curriculum Strategic planning and monitoring
Geography, History, RE, PSHE and Relationships lead
Ms A Majithia

Head Teacher (Thurs & Fri)
Pupil Leadership Lead including School Parliament and School Cabinet
Data Lead
Deputy Designated Senior Person (DSP) for Child Protection

Acting InCo

Mrs E Bailey


Assistant Head Teacher - (Maternity Leave)
Phonics and Reading Curriculum Lead
Student and ECT Mentor
Ms E Fawcett

Acting Assistant Head Teacher

Writing Curriculum Lead
Pupil Premium Grant (PPG) and Early Years Pupil Premium (EYPP) Grant Lead


Mrs L Bone Class Teacher and Pastoral Lead LSA
Ms K Stickley Early Years Practitioner


Ms J Coxon Class Teacher and Physical Education
Ms L Heydarzedeh Early Years Practitioner
Ms J Rowe 1:1 LSA

Year 1

Ms K Saxon Class Teacher and Music & History Lead
Ms J Rowe 1:1 LSA

Year 2

Miss E Stasin Class Teacher
Mrs A McGeough LSA

Year 3

Ms Kerai Class Teacher and Science Lead

Year 4

Mrs N O'Brien Class Teacher

Year 5

Ms J Disdale Class Teacher 

Year 6

Ms S Lumm

Class Teacher 


Ms L Beaumont

1:1 LSA 

Support Staff

Across the school our support staff work in a number of classes to support individuals, groups and whole classes. Support staff cover teachers PPA (planning, preparation and assessment time, 10% of teaching time per week) and Leadership time. Specific roles of support staff are reviewed regularly and adapted to meet the needs of learners, this can happen mid term. Some LSAs have also undertaken specific training for interventions.

Mrs L Bone THRIVE trained practitioner and Forest School Lead
Ms L Heydarzedeh LSA
Ms A McGeough LSA & Phonic Tutor
Ms J Rowe 1:1 Support
Ms K Stickley LSA
Ms H Robinson 1:1 Support

Other Teaching & Learning Staff

Ms S Oliver Music Teacher (Brass)
Mr R Makondo Music Teacher (Drums)

We would like to thank all of our volunteers for their dedicated support. Our volunteers provide essential support to our children and they look forward to reading with them.

If you have time and would like to help in the school, please contact the School Office.

Office Management

Mrs P Fairbairn School Business Manager
Mrs A Jones Administration Assistant
Mrs B Cox Clerk to the Governors
Mrs C Beaver Clerk to the Governors

Lunchtime Supervision

Ms L Heydarzadeh Lunchtime Supervisor
Ms H Robinson Lunchtime Supervisor

Ms L Beaumont

Lunchtime Supervisor

Ms A McGeough

Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs L Bone Lunchtime Supervisor
Ms G Miles Lunchtime Supervisor
Ms K Stickley Lunchtime Supervisor


Mr Colin Walsh Caretaker
Ms Leonie Heydarzadeh Cleaner
Mr Jim Smith Cleaner
Mrs Leesa Beaumont Cleaner