Quick Links

Quick Links

Back to top

Maple Cross JMI & Nursery

List of School Governors

Names Type of Governor

Date of appointment

(term of office 4 years)

Business Interests

Other Governor

positions held

Relationship between

Governors/ Staff

Committee Membership

Attendance at FGB

meetings 2021/22

Laura Whyte    (Chair)


LEA Governor 21 July 2018 None None None Quality of Education (Member)  6/6

Arti Dutta

(Vice Chair)

Co-opted July 2020 None None None Finance (Chair) 4/6
Barry Munnelly Parent 10 Dec 2018 None None None Finance (Vice Chair) 4/6
Phil Williams Associate 27 Sept 2017 None None None Finance (Member) 5/6
Hannah Trickett Head 1 Sept 2018 (Head has no FGB end date ) None None Headteacher Quality of Education (Member) 2/2
Anjali Majithia Associate 10 July 2018 None None Assistant Head Finance (Member) 5/6
Emma Bailey Associate 10 July 2018 None None Assistant Head   4/5
Tony McConnell


31 March 2022 Historical Association Volunteer, Merchant Taylors' School Employee  None None  Quality of Education (Chair)  2/2
Lucy Bone Co-Opted Governor 10 May 2022  None  None None  0/1
Lisa Mayo Parent 21 July 2022 None None None Quality of Education (Vice Chair) 0/0
Priti Davda Co-Opted September 2022 None None None Quality of Education (Member) 1/1
Claire Beaver & Beverly Cox Clerks to governing board n/a None None None 6/6

Governors whose term of office has ended or resigned in the last 12 months:

Joanna Sweales Parent Resigned 1 February 2023 None None None  1/1
Masuma Hassanali Co-Opted Governor 16 November 2022 None None None 4/4
Sian Edwards Parent 15 December 2022 Nurse at Watford General Hospital Children’s A&E None  None 4/6
Steve Pidgeon Co-opted 9 November 2020 resigned 11th April 2022 TIB Services – Agent Co-opted governor at Longfield Primary School None 3/4
Jessica Ackland Parent

15 March 2019

resigned 20th July 2022

Works as part of Local Children’s Centre Provision None None 5/6
Harry Dignum Teacher

21 July 2021

resigned 20th July 2022

None None Teacher 5/6

Liz Maykels  


21 July 2018

term of office ends 20th July 2022

Educational Consultant None None 6/6