Quick Links

Quick Links

Back to top

Maple Cross JMI & Nursery

Early Years Foundation

Curriculum Subject Leader - Mrs Emma Bailey


The early years foundation stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of your child from birth to 5 years old.

All schools and Ofsted-registered early years providers must follow the EYFS, including childminders, preschools, nurseries and school reception classes.

Statutory framework for the early years foundation stage – Setting the standards for learning, development and care for children from birth to five.

Development Matters explains in more detail what this looks like within the school setting.

Preparing you for School – Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years